Arithmetic of Function Fields

Dedicated to the memory of David Goss

June 26 - June 30, 2017
Münster, Germany

Our friend and colleague David Goss was an invited speaker,
but tragically passed away on April 4, 2017

The emphasis of the conference will be on recent spectacular developments in the Arithmetic of Function Fields, in particular, the theory of Drinfeld moduli spaces, Drinfeld modular forms, their generalizations and their applications.

Organizers: E.-U. Gekeler, A. El-Guindy, U. Hartl, M. Papikian, A. Pál

Confirmed speakers:
Bruno Anglès (Université de Caen, France)
Esmail Arasteh-Rad (Universität Münster, Germany)
Alp Bassa (Bogaziçi University Istanbul, Turkey)
Gebhard Böckle (Universität Heidelberg, Germany)
Florian Breuer (University of Stellenbosch, South Africa)
Chieh-Yu Chang (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
SoYoung Choi (Gyeongsang National University, Korea)
Alina Cojocaru (University of Illinois Chicago, USA)
Tuân Ngô Dac (Université de Caen, France)
Matt Papanikolas (Texas A&M University, USA)
Federico Pellarin (Université de St. Etienne, France)
Dinesh Thakur (University of Rochester, USA)
Christelle Vincent (University of Vermont, USA)
Fu-Tsun Wei (National Central University, Taiwan)
Jing Yu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Funding is expected to be available for graduate students and early-career researchers.

We especially encourage participation of members of underrepresented groups. We have some slots reserved for contributed talks, but the preference will be given to early career mathematicians and members of underrepresented groups.

If you like to take part in the conference, please register here.

How to reach us

S.A. Ahmadi
A. Ahmed
S. Ahmed
K. Arai
C. Armana
J. Bajpai
A.S. Bamunoba
A. Bandini
F. Bars
P. Beelen
D. Brownawell
F. Calderon
H.-J. Chen
E. Coscelli
H. Dang
C. David
L. Demangos
B. Draouil
J. Fang
S. Garai
O. Gezmis
P. Gräf
N. Green
R. Harada
S. Hattori
B. Heidaryan
B.-H. Im
J. Jun
D. Junger
B. Kadets
K. Kapoor
L.D. Kazeem
F. Khoshnasib
S. Kondo
Y-L. Kuan
S. Kumar
J.-A. Lara-Rodriguez
I. Longhi
O. Lorscheid
C. Losokola
T.L. Mai
A. Maurischat
R. McDonald
R. Meher
P. Meisner
T. Melkert
S. Moradian Jahoudbejari
M. Mornev
A.M. Mostaed
M.T. Nguyen
K.J. Ojo
A.L. Onakomaya
A. Owis
A.O. Oyeleke
C. Pagano
R. Perkins
R. Pink
B. Poonen
A. Puttick
A. Rani
T. Richarz
Z. Rosengarten
F. Rötting
Q. Shen
S. Shi
A. Shukla
R. Silva Junior
P. Singh
R.K. Singh
P. Solomatin
Y. Sugiyama
V. Thatte
Ö. Ülkem
M. Valentino
J.F. Voloch
C.-F. Yu
G. Zeng
H. Zhao
P. Ziegler