Prospects in Topology

Workshop in Münster, Germany

Wednesday, June 28 to Thursday, June 29, 2006


There will be survey on surgery theory, K-theory and L-theory and geometric topology. There are topics which have been studied in the past and will have significant meaning in the future. In particular new connections to non-commutative geometry, arithmetic number theory, differential geometry and elliptic cohomology will be discussed.

We will also use this oppurtunity to celebrate the sixtieth birthday of Ian Hambleton and Erik Pedersen who have made substantial contributions to the topics of the workshop.

The schedule can be downloaded in the following formats: [ps] [pdf]


Wolfgang Lück (Westfälische Wilhems-Universität Münster)


The list of confirmed participants includes:
Manuel Amann, Arthur Bartels, Tilman Bauer, Carl-Friedrich Bödigheimer, Sylvain Cappell, Anand Dessai, Tom Farrell, Markus Förster, Jesper Grodal, Joachim Grunewald, Bernhard Hanke, Jean-Claude Hausmann, Ian Hambleton, Andre Henriques, Michael Joachim, Matthias Kreck, Peter Löffler, Clara Löh, Tibor Macko, Ib Madsen, Marcus Meyer, Ivonne J. Ortiz, Erik Pedersen, Benedikt Plitt, Andrew Ranicki, Holger Reich, David Rosenthal, Philipp Rumpf, Roman Sauer, Thomas Schick, Jörg Schürmann, Stefan Schwede, Marco Varisco, Nathalie Wahl, Julia Weber, Chuck Weibel, Micheal Weiermann


Mathematisches Institut - Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität - Münster (Germany).
The workshop is hosted and funded by the Graduiertenkolleg "Analytische Topologie und Metageometrie" and by the Max-Planck-Forschungspreis 2003 of Prof. Wolfgang Lück.

Contact Information

Please send an email to the organizers.

last modified: 28.06.2006 by Anja Böckenholt